in ,

Kobe Bryant comes fifth in 2013 MVP voting


We knew that LeBron James was going to be named the NBA’s Most Valuable Player for 2013, we just didn’t know by how many votes and where our very own Kobe Bryant would land.

Well, today the voting numbers were released. LeBron won the award for the fourth time in five years with 1,207 points, including 120 first-place votes, while Kobe came fifth with 184 points.

Kevin Durant came second with 765 points, while Carmelo Anthony was third (475) and Chris Paul was fourth (289).  Bryant received no first place votes.

The MVP award is decided by a panel of 121 voters that consists of “sportswriters and broadcasters throughout the United States and Canada as well as an MVP fan vote,” according to

Bryant won his lone MVP award back in 2008.

Do you agree with Kobe coming fifth? Do you think he should’ve finished higher? Let us know in the comments section below.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Rumor: Lakers plan to re-sign Dwight Howard AND keep Pau Gasol?

Fan Voice: Dwight Howard deserves more credit